31/366: coriander quest

Recently our French friend Leslye, who was staying with us before her roadtrip, made a great hot and tasty Asian soup, garnished with coriander. I had never really experienced this herb before, and it was delicious, so I decided to add it to my herb garden.

However, when I was purchasing the seedlings from Bunnings, a lady warned me that as it is the middle of summer here in Melbourne, the seedlings were likely to bolt to seed because it would be too hot. So I bought them anyway, and have tried to plant them in a few different areas to see which might be the most successful.

One thought on “31/366: coriander quest

  1. It’s alter ego Cilantro, are both known in Canada “Eh”.
    I was introduced to this Herb on our first of many trips to Mexico.
    Very delicious in homemade salsa’s….enjoy !

Leave a Reply

