35/366: on the move

A couple of years ago I went to a garage sale where there were plenty of pre-loved plants for sale. I think the owners of the house were either deceased or had gone into a nursing home, so these plants were being sold by the grown-up children. Perhaps they had no idea of the value of the plants, and the pots they were contained in, but I snaffled myself an absolute bargain. The terracotta planter with the healthy succulents only cost me a paltry $10, and I have even taken successful cuttings from it to use elsewhere.

It was in its second home in the front corner of the garden, but now I have moved it to the backyard again where I am planning to establish another garden. And that’s one of the things I like about our large garden: moving ornaments or pots can create a different look and also give an item a new lease of life.

Leave a Reply

