50/366: in transit

Once again some of my garden features are on the move.   Jumping on the bandwagon with the large terracotta pot full of flowing succulents, are two cute young female ornaments.To help them look more similar I sponged the concrete ornament with some acrylic paint to mirror the colouring of the other one. It’s like my childhood days when you had to have a matching pair of swap cards!

These girls have always reminded me of my two daughters when they were young. The young girl sitting reading a book was given to me by a dear friend and reminds me of our older daughter whose passion for reading was legendary. The second one, a small version of Curtsey Girl, is reminiscent of our younger daughter, who had adorable curls. We used to nickname them “Straight mate” and “Curly Girlie” for fun. Now they are in transit and ready for a new home. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

