96/366: planning a project

Rather than rushing headlong into a project, it is generally a good idea to have the seed of an idea, let it germinate and grow and evolve into something workable.

In this case I am going to use some new square grey pavers, in addition to some offcuts of pavers I already had – a mixture of old and new. Then I will add some river pebbles, again helping protect the path from an overflow of mulch.

Planting some dwarf mondo grass in between the pebbles and pavers is the main part I need to work out, since I have temporarily laid out the pavers where I want them to go.

Now I just need to decide the best placement of the dwarf mondo grass, and see if I need to purchase any more to complete the project. Sounds like a good activity over the Easter break.

 

One thought on “96/366: planning a project

Leave a Reply

