101/366: two stage task

I had a lesson in concreting from my husband a couple of weeks ago. To extend the paved area one extra run of pavers near the washing line, it necessitated laying them on a bed of ready mix concrete. Somehow I think me being the “apprentice” just meant that I ran and fetched everything.

He showed me how to mix it, but I was quite happy for him to do that part of the labouring. It was similar to making a cake as far as I could see, but on a larger scale.

That stage done, the next step was to wait for the concrete to set for a week or so before completing the project. This was to avoid possibly standing on the pavers too soon and moving them.

Leave a Reply

