121/366: stumps as pot stands

Once the conifers were lopped and mulched, I set about beautifying the area. See day 117/366: a blank canvas for the bare “before” look.

The stumps actually made good stands for pots that I gathered from other places in the garden. That is one great thing about growing in pots – transportability. They can fill in gaps while other plants establish themselves, and then can be moved to a new location. I do a lot of rearranging like that in my garden. Funny, I love rearranging furniture inside, too.

Leave a Reply

