123/366: irises in 2002

Bulbs are an ongoing source of pleasure in a garden, year in and year out. On a rainy day it’s always nice to look at photos of flowers, with their promise of Spring.

We’re not even into Winter yet, but in this case I am actually looking back, to 2002, ten years ago.

Unfortunately, I haven’t seen this iris around for a while, as I think it got swallowed up under some trees. I will have to search for it this year to see if it makes an appearance.

Meanwhile, my trusted purple irises continue to give out their beauty each year, and I hope it continues. In this photo they appear bluer than I remember, but still lovely.

2 thoughts on “123/366: irises in 2002

  1. Beautiful ! I love Irises. Most of mine are from my Mom and Dad’s garden, having been split and divided many times, and between homes.

Leave a Reply

