139/366: starring shadow

While working on one of the weeping japanese maples, stripping leaves, my cat Shadow came to keep me company. He ran up the trunk, which would have made a great photo, but my camera was inside. Not wanting to miss the opportunity, I raced inside but the battery on my little everyday Canon Ixus 120 IS needed charging. Locating my larger Olympus E-400 digital SLR, I returned outside, but of course he had moved.

I tried calling him, but he remained on the porch, somewhat disinterested.

To entice him back, I tossed a little pebble under the tree. It may not have encouraged him to climb the tree again, but at least he stood still for a few shots.

I particularly like the last shot, where there is shadow on Shadow.

Leave a Reply

