144/366: gone potty

The bonus plant I received when I purchased four pots at a garage sale the other day has been relocated to a different pot; one I already had. I didn’t think the grass really suited the more formal concrete pot, so replanting was my option.

I trimmed off all the dead leaves before we moved the plant, which improved its rather sad appearance.

My husband, still on holidays, helped out. He cleverly cut around through the potting mix to make a circular shape, to fit the replacement pot. Otherwise it could have been the proverbial square peg in a round hole.

It had been quite pot-bound, so it was probably a good idea to repot it.

Personally, I prefer the grass in this round pot, which you may remember from another post where I went crazy with the black spray paint.

Leave a Reply

