165/366: a succulent succulent

A couple of days ago I finally met a facebook friend, Fran. We were introduced through cyberspaceby a mutual friend Kathy, because we appeared to have a lot of things in common, particularly our love of anything French, and obviously our gardens.

We had a lovely getting-to-know-you chat over some afternoon tea, and I came away with not only the worms she had offered me for my compost, but also a large succulent cutting.

Fran is a personal garden trainer. Take a look at her website at http://www.franipeni.com.au/ to find out exactly what that means.

I got rid of the grass in the black pot, which never grew successfully.  See my gone potty post. Perhaps it didn’t like the pot, or perhaps the positioning in the garden. I have much stronger hopes for the succulent, since they survive under difficult circumstances.

Leave a Reply

