171/366: giant river pebbles

Yes, yes, I know that giant river pebbles are actually river stones or river rocks, but somehow this title struck a chord with me. If you are familiar with my blog/s, you may have noticed that I seem to enjoy creating the titles of each post.

Many years ago when I was deciding on a career to follow, one of my ideas was to go into advertising. That never happened, but over the years in other areas I have designed logos and mottos anyway, but now I get to make some cutesy and hopefully sometimes clever titles every day, thanks to blogging.

Back to the story of the giant river pebbles. The other day I was fortunate enough to get a pile of rocks. From the same neighbours, because they had sold the rear land behind their house, I was able to dig out a whole lot of these stones that otherwise would have been bulldozed away. Recycling, way to go!

I reversed up the drive, and loaded them straight into the boot of my little hatchback on some tarp. Again, more ideas for other corners of the garden abound. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

