208/366: over varnish

While the weather has been bleak I have been busy inside, painting and varnishing.

Can you over varnish? In my case, the answer is yes, as I am a little over varnish at the moment. However, the sewing room desks and bay window all look very glossy and new.

I also took the opportunity to have my overlocker and sewing machine both serviced while I was busy working in that room, which served a dual purpose: somewhere to store the machines, and also they will have a fresh start when I get around to doing a little sewing, or rather, alterations.

Leave a Reply

