234/366: finishing touches

With the main work done, I love putting finishing touches to any project. That’s often when I can let my imagination and creativity flow.

In this case I edged the bluestone edge with more pebbles, again to avoid mulch spilling over onto the concrete. The random bluestone rocks are from up in the back yard, where they were piled up in what used to be the pond. Since there was a double layer of rocks, I could access the top ones and still leave the base of the ex-pond covered.

Then, to dress up the bamboo blind that is a little shabby, as it is recycled, I reused some green arches and artificial flowers to create a little pattern on the fence. Until the palm tree grows this will fill the gap quite nicely.

 

Leave a Reply

