262/366: roses say the nicest things

Along with many other people, the rose is probably my favourite flower, and out of all the colours, a red rose signifies passion and true love beyond any other colour.

I have a particular soft spot in my heart for the rose bush I was given for Mother’s Day years ago, which continues to blossom year after year, much to my delight.

The photo below was not taken by me, but my oldest sister, Heather Johnson, in 1994, which she framed and gave to me as a gift, and it remains my most treasured present from her.

4 thoughts on “262/366: roses say the nicest things

Leave a Reply

