269/366: now I remember those bulbs

Bulbs can often be a lovely surprise, when you have forgotten which variety you planted in a specific area.

After a series of nice glossy green leaves had sprung up near the shed, obviously from bulbs I had planted, I had to wait some weeks to find out what they were.

Now that I see them I remember – bluebells.

What a lovely surprise. I always think of daffodils immediately when someone mentions bulbs, and yet there are so many other types to bring a little colour and joy to our lives.

God Bless Bulbs!

 

Leave a Reply

