306/366: tropical flowers

While holidaying in Thailand I have actually enjoyed a break from gardening, but it will instill me no doubt with renewed enthusiasm on my return home, since before I left I had already planned to add a tropical flavour to our ever-evolving garden.

Perhaps some of these flowers are unsuited to Melbourne’s temperate climate, but I am sure I can find enough suitable varieties to add to the palms and ferns I will be planting.

One thought on “306/366: tropical flowers

  1. Lovely pics, and will have to send you a few of the foliage and flowers I took last week. There was one I came across that was very much like the orange (iris like) one you took. I was really amazed at how many flowers were out on the coast, but inland at Yosemite the trees were full of Autumn colour, as in our Valley last month.

Leave a Reply

