326/366: a comfy corner and gratuitous cat photo

I’ve been tidying up the patio area under the pergola as I continue my tropical makeover. In this corner I have put a couple of director’s chairs, a table and a potted palm.

Look closely, and you may see that I will never kill this plant. Yes, it is artificial. In some areas I like to do this – one less plant to remember to water, with a guarantee that it will last years with little or no maintenance, other than an occasional wash.

Then I spotted Zorro, and plonked him onto the chair to add a bit of life to the photo. It could almost be one of those “spot the difference” shots.

Leave a Reply

