330/366: tropical corner on the patio

Things are moving forward with my tropical theme. I worked on the patio today, rearranging items and putting up a tropical oil painting under the pergola.I enlisted the help of the electric drill and a masonry drill bit to attach the hooks on which to hang the work of art.

These days pergolas are more like an outdoor living room than merely a covering for the barbecue and outdoor furniture. And since all my walls are covered with various artwork in the actual house, I am more than happy to find some new walls to decorate, even if they are outside!

The bonus here is that where I sit at my laptop doing my blog, I can look directly out over this revamped area. I’m especially pleased with the little arrangement of artificial ivy and ferns which discreetly covers the rather ugly, but necessary, outdoor double power point.

Leave a Reply

