358/366: my Christmas tree 2008

In 2008 I bought a new Christmas tree, a beautiful silver one, which I lovingly decorated with silver, red and black ornaments. It was time for a revamp of the old, which meant largely getting rid of a mish-mash of tired old baubles and tree. At that time I worked at Myer department store and being surrounded by all the beautiful decorations I couldn’t help buying plenty. I will have them for years to come, although this year I have only put my small green one up. It’s good to have variety, but I was especially happy with the new look in 2008.

My new Christmas tree 2008

Merry Christmas from Sandi Claus!

looking thru the window

4 thoughts on “358/366: my Christmas tree 2008

  1. I grew up with a tree like this one, except every year we changed the color of the decorations – all blue one year, etc. It sounded weird to people when I told them, but it was beautiful. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  2. Yes, like gpcox…I grew up with a silver tree also. But, we always had a real tree in the living room, the Silver was always decorated in one colour also, and always had a spot of honour in our recreation room. Brings back fond memories. And like your colour combo, which brings a Hollywood kind of Glam to it.

Leave a Reply

