17/52: no arch enemies here

 As with serial planting, a recurring theme or two can help unify your landscaping and decorating into a complete unit. My fondness for arches is evident in my garden.

Starting with the front door and welcome sign, through to the back yard with a variety of arches, the theme continues. arches in my garden (13)

arches in my garden

The garage has two arches, in the form of both the window and the side door.

arches in my garden (9)

arches in my garden (11)

The patio features a number of arches, with a cane unit, fence and table decorations.

arches in my garden (2)

arches in my garden (10)

arches in my garden (12)

  arches in my garden (4) Even the doormat is arched.

arches in my garden (7)

My little propagating area is decorative and functional.

arches in my garden (14)

I think my favourite is the arch over which I have trained asparagus fern.

arches in my garden (8)Then, past the patio and pergola area another arch leads to the rest of the back yard.

arches in my garden (3)

The original arch in our yard was probably the rose arbour, which set off this continuing love of arches. And, knowing me, it’s not over yet!

arches in my garden (5)

4 thoughts on “17/52: no arch enemies here

  1. And, I do love themes… This post takes me to the the amazing Medieval Arched Bridges in Europe. To me there is something magical in an Arch. Sometimes when collecting items, you take a look around, and realize I have a collection that I didn’t even realize I had. Nice post, and Arches too !

  2. YW Sandi. I do enjoy reading your blog posts, and like to post comments when I can. You are doing a great job with it.

Leave a Reply

