37/14: my folk art phase: out of the laundry onto the porch

Back in the late 1990’s I was heavily into folk art, attending weekly lessons where I created various items decorated with painted pictures. This reflected a cosy cottage décor. I have a few less knick-knacks around the house, and my tastes have become more centred on an Art Deco theme.

One of the things I enjoyed painting were mammies, who now reside on the laundry porch, so I still get to keep them, but have more room inside, a win-win situation.

folk art shoe shine box

mammies on the porch (1)

2 thoughts on “37/14: my folk art phase: out of the laundry onto the porch

Leave a Reply

