16/15: early signs of spring

the first daffodil of 2015

Once again I am astounded that a couple of daffodils opened their petals just after my birthday on July 1st. I was just as surprised in 2012, 185/366: the daffodil tradition, at their early appearance, though in that year I couldn’t find the blue vase. Read the above underlined link for the significance of the missing blue vase.

Fortunately, we found said blue vase in 2013, so we were able to continue the tradition of 32/366: dad’s daffodils.

This year, 2015, they took pride of place on top of the crystal cabinet that I received from my generous husband on my birthday.

the daffodil tradition continues

 

 

Leave a Reply

